Benefitted

I have been on the hunt for a good face cream for a long time.  I’ve gone back and forth with different moisturizers for as long as I can remember, but never found something that made me feel I’ve found the one.  I usually leave myself about a one minute window for my entire facial cleansing regime either because I’m running late in the morning or because I had to watch DVRed episodes on Bravo and E! (do we really need any other channels??) until I’m so exhausted, getting my contacts out are about all I can handle before hitting the hay.  That being said, I’ve wanted something light and refreshing, with main priorities being anti-shine, hydration and most of all – it had to feel light.  There’s nothing worse than feeling cakey before you even apply makeup.

Image

Enter Benefit Skincare.  I sampled their Total Moisture Facial Ceam and It’s Potent! Eye Cream while at the Brow Bar one Sunday morning.  I was wearing 0 makeup, a hat and huge sunglasses, assuming I would be trying to hide from the world after cleaning up my brows and was totally surprised at how amazing I felt after a couple dabs of the products.  I felt rejuvenated, revived and awake – something I rarely feel before 10 am.  Best of all, I felt like there was nothing on my skin – it’s so light, I felt like my skin just got upgraded.  Even more of a shock was that I was not shiny at all, in fact, my skin had never looked better (without makeup, let’s not get crazy).  It has been 2 months since I started using both products (you only need a little bit/use so I have about 1/2 left of each) and I can honestly say my skin is softer and more even then it has ever been.  A definite recommend!!

Total Moisture Facial Cream: $36/1.7 oz, It’s Potent! Eye Cream: $32/.5oz

Image  Image

One thought on “Benefitted

Leave a Reply

