Hair Tools

I remember the first hair tool I ever had.  It was a hand-me-down Conair straightener that had definitely seen better days.  I spend my childhood so envious of girls with pin straight hair and didn’t understand how I got stuck with what I had.  The problem wasn’t that I hated curls, it was that I hated frizz – and volume – and knotty, matted hair that took hours to comb through and seemed to have a personality of its own.

I spent hours holding my beloved Conair to my roots and slowly moving down to the ends of my long hair.  I literally would hold the straightener on my hair until the steam coming from the device was so intense I thought my hair would fall out.  What resulted was usually something that looked like a teased lion, but I held hope – that one day there would be tools to help me accomplish what I wanted.

And that day came.  For someone with unruly hair, buying quality tools is essential to getting looks you want.  My curls have grown on me over time, but only because I now always have options and these tools are the reason…

Straighteners:

  

GHD Classic 1 in Styler $185, BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4 Ionic Straightener $139.99

  

CHI Croc Flat Iron $99.95, HANA Professional Flat Iron $129.98

  

Sedu Pro Ironic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron $129.99, Remington Frizz Therapy Straightener $44.93

Curling Irons:

  

Hot Tools Gold Curling Iron $29.99, Naluwaver $179.99

  

Remington CI95AC Ceramic Curling Wand $21.24, Sultra ‘The Bombshell’ Iron $130

  

Hot Tools Ceramix TI Tourmaline Curling Iron $44.99, T3 SinglePass Whirl Styling Wand $130

Hot Rollers:

  

T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers Set $99, Calista Tools ION Hot Rollers $99

  

Conair Infiniti Pro Argan Oil Hot Rollers $39.99, Caruso Professional ProSet Steam Hairsetter $42.99

  

BaByliss Pro BABHS40 Ceramic and Ionix Rollers $119.99, T3 Voluminous Hot Rollers 1.75 Inch $20

Blow Dryers:

  

Fetish Plus $249.95 (known as the quietest dryer ever), Twin Turbo 3200 $144.99

  

Ultra CHI Red Pro Dryer $99.95, Parlux 3200 Compact Dryer $119.79

  

T3 Featherweight Luxe $250, Solano 232K Dryer $83.95

2 thoughts on “Hair Tools

Leave a Reply

