Magazine Holders

To say I get a lot of magazines is an understatement.  They have been a place of inspiration and a pleasure source since before I can remember and they are actually the reason this blog is named “ear-marked”.  I spent hours of my childhood flipping through them, turning down – or ear-marking – pages of things I had to have.

Yes, it’s true that most of these things were never purchased, but in the moment, the possibility seemed real.  What has resulted is a timeline of things I have loved.  A while ago, after realizing going from one end of my apartment to the other was more like swimming through Lucky’s and Elle Decor’s, I decided to invest in a large straw basket and promised myself I would keep my collection to the contents of it.  I started tearing out pages and filing them instead of keeping whole magazines – except for the ones that were so special just could not be thrown away.

Well, my basket looks more like a game of magazine Jenga at this point and is literally about to topple over.  What’s wrong with two baskets anyway?

Magazine Holders:

West Elm Braided Magazine Bag $39

Etsy Pomegranate Vintage Magazine Rack $60

The Container Store Rugby Stripe Bin $14.99

Urban Outfitters Reclaimed Wood Magazine Rack $64

West Elm Felt Storage Bin $29

Household Essentials Banana Leaf Magazine Rack $29.99

Urban Outfitters Flourish Storage Side Table $44

Pottery Barn Mercer Floor Magazine Rack $179

Coaster Cappuccino Magazine Rack $64.99

Urban Outfitters Wire Storage Basket $39

Pottery Barn Rustic Magazine Rack $59.99

See Jane Work Vintage Basket $22

Pottery Barn Rattan Magazine Basket $59

Etsy Shabby Pink Flamingo Lime Green Painted Metal Magazine Rack $32

Crate & Barrel Samar Oval Basket $39.95

Leave a Reply

