Primers

I almost never leave the house without a little bit of foundation, but even more essential than that is a base primer that holds what you put on, without feeling too thick.  Face primers can be found all over the market with a variety of different uses, but I tend to stick to long lasting, anti-shine performers that go on easy and feel effective.  Too many products are either too cakey and overdo itortoo thin and virtually do nothing.

I’ve used a lot of different brands over the years and have highlighted my absolute favorite below, however my go-to is 100% Napoleon Perdis Auto Pilot Pre-Foundation Primer ($39).  It fits all my requirements and stands true to be a perfect step between moisturizer and foundation.

My Other All-Time Favorite Primers:

 

NP Set Pre-Foundation Primer Makeup $29

*Napoleon Perdis’ line for Target… a great option if you are on a budget
Leave a Reply

