Blushing

I have pale skin, so my foundation, bronzer and blush are important to me.  Blush especially adds life to the complexion, which becomes necessary (especially when I’m waking up too early to feel like I have any energy).  I like to have a variety of hues on hand, as I’m a big fan of blending/layering.  This is especially useful as you learn to contour your face and enhance your best features.

My All Time Favorite Blush Options:

NARS Blush in Orgasm $28

Tarina Tarantino Dollskin Cheek Palette $45

Cargo Blush in Catalina $29

Benefit Dandelion Blush $28

Dior Diorskin Shimmer Star in Rose Diamond $44

NARS Cream Blush in Penny Lane $28

Stila Custom Color Blush in Sheer Pink $20

LORAC Blush in Desire $20

Loreal True Match Super-Blendable Blush in Baby Blossom $11.49

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Frisky $25

LORAC Baked Matte Satin Blush in Plush $24

Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Natural $11.99

6 thoughts on “Blushing

  1. I have both Nars Orgasm and Physicians Formula Happy Blush and LOVE both of them. I am also pale and have found that blush can make such a difference! Great post 🙂

  2. this is another terrific post!
    Do you have suggestions for foundation? and of course, how to apply?
    Thank you!

    • Thank you so much! I will absolutely do a post/tutorial on foundation (it can be really tricky and mastering the art is an ongoing dilemma!). Look for this post next week 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

