Reiko Kaneko Tableware

To say I am completely obsessed with Reiko Kaneko is an understatement.  I just read about her in this month’s Lucky, immediately logged onto the website and have yet to close the page.  My adoration of all things gold has been alive and kicking for as long as I can remember and I’m finding a theme in my home decorating with equal parts luxury and witty.  There’s something about achieving that fine line that creates a well-kept, but still comfortable and inviting atmosphere.

Reiko Kaneko completely got it right.  Her uber professional ceramics with just the right touch of fun instantly moved them to the top of my lust list.

Pieces From Reiko Kaneko’s Collection I’m Dying For:

Drip Tease Mug in Gold $17.50

Drip Tease Cup and Saucer in Gold $28.50

Drip Tease Milk Jug in Gold $25

Lip Tease Mug in Gold $17.50

Lip Tease Cup and Saucer in Gold $28.50

Set of 6 Crack and Thunder Dinner Plates $112

Set of 6 Crack and Thunder Side Plates $90

4 thoughts on “Reiko Kaneko Tableware

  1. rSince this is a draft in search of comments, I’d like to weigh in, even though I know nothing about this topic.You first consider whether love is a feeling and therefore passively experienced. I think you need to say more about this. I view feelings as the emotional response when the appropriate action is blocked. For example, when in a dangerous situation, I immediately take evasive action until the danger is past. I will not feel fear until I stop moving. Teenagers feel passionate love because their desires are thwarted. Women have always used “denial of access” to boost their suitor’s feelings of love. If this view is correct, passionate love could be so great as to outpace any possible means of expression and so leave a residue of loving feelings, a view expressed in some love poems. Conjugal love could then be accompanied by feelings of love. Those feelings of love might be of many different sorts also. Do they all have to be erotic? Could conjugal love be a bouquet of loves, some of which are essential to an ideal pair bond, but the particular mix would be like a two person personality?I like the paragraphs where you describe married life as a co-authored work. This is an ethical description of conjugal love and appeals to my more serious nature. The opposite view is an aesthetic interpretation. I would like to see this other aspect developed also, so that the heavy hand of obligation and duty doesn’t suffocated the beauty of the ethical approach. I recommend just deleting the paragraph on love of a child unless you develop it more fully. Motherly love comes is degrees, varies from child to child, is intensely rewarding in itself, and is often conditional as the child grows older and possibly develops different ideals. The “purity” of parental love depends on a biological imperative. I think that the purity of love in a pair bond depends in a similar way on the biology of sex. Your post is a purely ethical description of marriage, but in the interests of realism I would like to see some acknowledgement that this love is a sexual bond.Trust is a great anchor for your treatment of conjugal love.

  2. fabulous! I have mugs with a similar licitspk stain’ on them the last time my mama came to stay with me, i found her scrubbing and scrubbing away at one (obviously without her glasses on) trying to remove it. bless.

Leave a Reply

